Revival – 2.25

27 07 2008

Well, I was fading fast….

Have to laugh at this pic… but not too much because I look like my grandmother and I find that slightly worrying…and sad… and nice I suppose too. Its just that she is in such a bad way at the moment.

Anyway, then.. a VERY SPECIAL FRIEND left me a very special donation just when I thought that everyone on the island was abed. Some folk are full of lovely surprises.

So that woke me up again and I’m back to reading and noting and griping about wazabe.

Actions

Information

3 responses

27 07 2008
Jessica

Monitor saying “Hello!” (again)

Sorry I have not replied to your comments. Thank you very much for all of them.

I tend to be very lazy when it comes to cooking esp. today, which is why I posted and nothing else for a bit — felt sick (but better now).

Hope you are holding up ok.

27 07 2008
Andrew

You’re still up then! Actually Wasabi might help keep you up šŸ™‚

27 07 2008
LizzieLu

I think you’re AMAZING looking. Caught another picture of you earlier and “squeeeed.”
I’m sorry I haven’t left a comment yet. I’m a bad Internet friend.
Here is a quote for you for a prompt (because I promised you a prompt weeks ago and then kind of, um, vanished). This is from a book written in 1998 by Judy Blume called Summer Sisters and is basically about a life-long friendship between a girl named “Vix” and another named “Caitlin”:

Maia and Paisley are wrong. Caitln isn’t someone to get over. She’s someone to come to terms with, the way you have to come to terms with your parents, your siblings. You can’t deny they ever happened. You can’t deny you ever loved them, love them still, even if loving them causes you pain.

/end excerpt?

Does this quote remind you of anyone in your life? friend/boyfriend/significant other? If so, could your write about him/her/them?

If this is too much for your weary mind, I will NOT be offended if you ignore me.
You’re amazing for doing this.

Leave a Reply

