More than a glimmer 5.30

27 07 2008

And when dawn came, it strode through the night and burst upon us…

That glimmer has stolen the sky, turning it into a sluggish grey. I had to go out to check on that glimmer and discovered the sky awash.  The lone blackbird was joined by the waking cockrel who woke the donkey who brayed its miscontent.

I went and padded through the grass in my bare feet. Chill, wet grass and something out there snuffling. A hedgehog? Or martin hunting?

I left it to its business… before I made the mistake of stepping on a slug.

Actions

Information

2 responses

27 07 2008
LizzieLu

Ooh! I like this. You’re words are lovely here. There IS something about dawn after no sleep, huh?

27 07 2008
LizzieLu

crap. I mean “your” words. hee.

Leave a Reply

